Morgan Lucas Schuldt Poetry Reading: Yanyi



The Morgan Lucas Schuldt Memorial Reading features emerging and innovative poets. This event is presented annually as part of the Poetry Center's Reading and Lecture Series, and is named after poet and publisher Morgan Lucas Schuldt.

We are proud to present a reading by Yanyi.

Yanyi is the author of "Dream of the Divided Field" and "The Year of Blue Water," winner of the 2018 Yale Series of Younger Poets Prize and a LAMBDA Literary Award finalist. His work has been featured in or at NPR's "All Things Considered," the New York Public Library, "Tin House," "Granta," "A Public Space," and "The Los Angeles Review of Books." He is the recipient of fellowships from the Asian American Writers' Workshop, Poets House and the Millay Colony for the Arts.

Additional support for the 2023-2024 Reading & Lecture Series was provided by Innovations in Healthy Aging – a strategic collaboration led by the University of Arizona Health Sciences, rethinking what it means to thrive while aging.


Contact Info & Links




University of Arizona Poetry Center,
1508 E. Helen St.
Tucson, AZ