Into the Woods

When: 
Repeats every day until Sat Oct 16 2021.
October 14, 2021 7:30pmOctober 15, 2021 7:30pmOctober 16, 2021 7:30pm
Poster for Fall 2021 production of TFTV's "Into the Woods".

James Lapine and Stephen Sondheim take everyone’s favorite storybook characters and bring them together for a timeless yet relevant piece. The Tony Award-winning book and score are both enchanting and touching.

One of Sondheim’s most popular works, Into the Woods is a musically sophisticated show that allows actors to flex their dark comedy skills. Designers will especially enjoy highlighting the fantastical elements of this magical word.

Music and Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim Book by James Lapine Originally Directed on Broadway by James Lapine Orchestrations by Jonathan Tunick

INTO THE WOODS is presented through special arrangement with Musical Theatre International (MTI). All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI. www.mtishows.com

Discounts available for Students and Senior/Military/UA Employee.

Previews

» Sunday, October 10, 2021 - 1:30 pm

» Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - 7:30 pm

Performances

» Thursday, October 14, 2021 - 7:30 pm

» Friday, October 15, 2021 - 7:30 pm

» Saturday, October 16, 2021 - 7:30 pm

» Sunday, October 17, 2021 - 1:30 pm

» Friday, October 22, 2021 - 7:30 pm

» Saturday, October 23, 2021 - 1:30 pm

» Sunday, October 24, 2021 - 1:30 pm

» Sunday, October 24, 2021 - 7:30 pm

Post-Show Discussions

» Friday, October 22, 2021


Audience: All
Audience size: Large (101-500)
Price: $15 - $35

Where

Link to map

Campus: Main Campus

Address

1025 N Olive Rd
Tucson , AZ
United States
Arizona US

Contact info & links

Contacts

Arizona Arts Box Office School of Theatre, Film & Television

Requests for disability-related accommodations should be directed to the event's primary contact: Arizona Arts Box Office